English Program

-A A +A

Meet the English Faculty

Jonathan AlexanderJonathan M. Alexander, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Concentrations in American Literature, Creative Writing
and Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Office: Academic 317
Phone: (609) 894-9311, ext. 1123
Email: jalexander@rcbc.edu
Teaching at RCBC since 1996
 

No PhotoErika Baldt, PhD
Instructor
Concentrations in British and World Literature
Office: Parker 413G
Phone: (609) 894-9311, ext. 1613
Email: ebaldt@rcbc.edu
Teaching at RCBC since 2008

Recent Publications:

  • “‘How can one look the part and not be the part?’: National Identity in Mansfield’s ‘An Indiscreet Journey’ and ‘Je ne parle pas français’” in Katherine Mansfield and Continental Europe: Connections and Influences, Palgrave Macmillan, 2014.
  • “Mythology and/of the Great War in Katherine Mansfield’s ‘The Daughters of the Late Colonel,’” Katherine Mansfield Studies, Vol. 6 (2014).
  • “‘How I should like to know this woman:’ The Cosmopolitan Writing of Vita Sackville-West and Virginia Woolf” in Creoles, Diasporas, Cosmopolitanisms, Academica Press, 2012.

Sarah ColonaSarah E. Colona, MFA
Instructor
Concentrations in Creative Writing and Literature
Office: Parker 319R
Phone: (856) 242-8219
Email: scolona@rcbc.edu
Teaching at RCBC since 2009

Recent Publications:

  • That Sister, Forthcoming chapbook, Dancing Girl Press (2016)
  • Two Poems, Unruly Catholic Women Writers: Creative Responses to Catholicism, SUNY (2013)
  • Hibernaculum, Full-length collection of poems, Gold Wake (2013)

Chris GazzaraChristopher T. Gazzara, MA
Instructor
Concentrations in Composition, Semantics,
English Literature, and Film
Office: Academic 312
Phone: (609) 894-9311, ext. 1679
Email: cgazzara@rcbc.edu  
Website: http://chrisgazzaraenglish.com/
Teaching at RCBC since 2005

 

Jessica Gicking-AspdenJessica Gicking-Aspden, MA
Instructor
Concentrations in Literature and Composition
Office: Parker 413K
Phone: (609) 894-9311, ext. 1614
Email: jaspden@rcbc.edu
Teaching at RCBC since 2010

 

Walter Huttner

Walter Huttner
Instructor
Concentrations in Literature, Composition, and Adult Distance Learning
Office: Parker, 319F
Email: whuttner@rcbc.edu
Teaching at RCBC since 2010

 

William Patrick WendWilliam Patrick Wend, MA
Instructor
Concentrations in Literature, Composition, and Film
Office: Parker 413B
Phone: (609) 894-9311, ext. 1401
Email: wwend@rcbc.edu
Website: www.williampatrickwend.net
Teaching at RCBC since 2009

Recent Publications:

  • "Hacking The Academy." Book review in Spring 2014 issue of Polymath: An Interdisciplinary Arts & Science Journal, June 2014.
  • Spanish Translation of my 2009 Essay "Intro To E:Lit: How Electronic Literature Makes Printed Literature Richer." La Palabra y el Hombre, January 2014.
  • “Adapting Dracula As Hypertext.” The Victorian, August 2013.

Gina YanuzziGina Yanuzzi
Coordinator of Developmental English
Composition, Literature, and Film Instructor
Office: Parker, 413-K
Phone: (609) 894-9311, ext. 1546
Email: gyanuzzi@rcbc.edu

 

 

Kidane YohannesKidane Yohannes, MA
Instructor
Concentrations in Literature and Composition
Office: Parker, 319 G
Phone: (856) 242-5226
Email: kyohannes@rcbc.edu
Teaching at RCBC since 2011