Board of Trustees

-A A +A

Board of Trustees


PLEASE TAKE NOTICE the Board of Trustees of Rowan College at Burlington County hold regular meetings to conduct official business of the College; and

TAKE NOTICE in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, the Board of Trustees of Rowan College at Burlington County passed a resolution at the reorganization meeting on November 8, 2017, fixing the dates for the regular and reorganization meetings of the Board; and

TAKE NOTICE it is desirable to change the regular meeting scheduled for Tuesday, February 20, 2018, to Tuesday, February 27, 2018; and

TAKE NOTICE that the Resolution designating regular meeting dates duly adopted at the Annual Reorganization meeting on November 8, 2017, be amended so as to provide that the regular meeting originally scheduled to be held on February 20, 2018, be held on Tuesday, February 27, 2018, at 5:30PM, Rowan College at Burlington County, 1500 College Circle, Mount Laurel, New Jersey, in the Student Success Center, Room 138, Executive Conference Room,on the first floor.

The Board may conduct an Executive/Closed Session. Formal action may be taken.

Michael Cioce
Acting Secretary
Board of Trustees


The Rowan College at Burlington County Board of Trustees is a governing body of Rowan College at Burlington County. The Board is a 12 member group, including the Board Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, Alumni Trustee, and Solicitor.

Communication to any or all members of the Board of Trustees may be addressed to:

Rowan College at Burlington County
Board of Trustees
900 College Circle
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
(856) 222-9311, ext. 2524

Rowan College at Burlington County Board of Trustees

Mr. George N. Nyikita, Chair
Mr. Christopher J. Brown, Vice Chair
Mr. James C. Anderson, Jr.
Mr. Kevin Brown
Mr. Primitivo Cruz
Mr. Daniel Gee
Ms. Renee C. Liciaga
Ms. Jamie Martin
Mr. Daryl Minus-Vincent, Interim Executive Burlington County Superintendent
Mr. Gino A. Pasqualone
Mr. Mickey Quinn
Ms. Cassadie Hynd, Alumni Trustee
Mr. Paul Drayton, College President, Board Secretary 
Mr. William Burns, Board Solicitor, Capehart & Scatchard

Trustees Emeritus 
Betty Lou Barnard
** Dr. George W. Dean
Judge Victor Friedman
Lucille Gerber
John F. Heimmer
** Dr. Joseph Howe
** John Kelley
Stephen V. Lee III
** William K. McDaniel
Dr. Eric Olandt
** Lewis M. Parker
** Malcolm P. Pennypacker
** Emmett Spurlock
Carol H. Talbot
Samuel Thomas
Ronald D. Winthers

** Deceased

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Trustees of Rowan College at Burlington County hereby designate the third Tuesday of each month as the date of its regular meetings, and, unless modified by Resolution of this Board, such meetings shall commence at 5:30 p.m.  Meetings shall be held as follows:

  • January 16, 2018
  • February 27, 2018
  • March 20, 2018
  • April 17, 2018
  • May 15, 2018
  • June 19, 2018
  • July 2018 (No Meeting Scheduled)
  • August 21, 2018
  • September 18, 2018
  • October 16, 2018
  • November 20, 2018 (Reorganization Meeting)

Unless otherwise publicly noted, all meetings will be held on the Mount Laurel Campus in the Student Success Center, 1500 College Circle, Executive Conference Room 138, on the first floor.  The Mount Laurel Campus is located at 3331 State Route 38, between Hartford and Briggs Roads, in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.